1. How old are you? Twenty-Four.
  2. How old were you when you had your first child? 20, I had Alyssa two days before my 21st birthday.
  3. How far apart are Alyssa and Aaliyah? They are almost 3 years apart. Alyssa – 10/15/15 Aaliyah – 10/09/18
  4. Where are you from? Im hispanic. I was born and raised in Miami, FL (no longer reside in Miami, but still in FL). My parents are both from Central America – Nicaragua. I am fluent in Spanish. 
  5. How did you and your husband meet? Anthony & I are actually not married. We’ve been together five years and met in undergrad at Florida State University. 
  6. How many kids do you want? My mind and sanity at the moment say I am done. In the FAR FAR future my heart might want ONE more. Funny story? Growing up I ONLY wanted ONE child and I prayed it would be a girl. But, that changed quickly when Alyssa started growing up and I wanted another. 
  7. Do you have a degree? I have a Bachelors of Science Degree in Sociology with a Minor in Child Development. Currently, pursuing my Masters of Education. 
  8. Whats your favorite color? Purple. Although, I go towards pink for everything usually. 
  9. Do you have any siblings? I have two younger brother. 21, and 14. 
  10. Whats your favorite Ice Cream Flavor? Cookies and Cream.
  11. When you’re having a bad day what do you do to make yourself feel better? I wish I could say I do something specific. But, reality is I’m a mom of two littles that need me ALL DAY long. If the day allows, I might take a breather and watch a movie during their nap time.  
  12. As a child what did you want to be when you grew up? A teacher, still want to. 
  13. Did you always want to be a stay at home mom? Nope. I Actually had a very hard time transitioning from working to non working when I first had Alyssa, because working was all I knew. I had worked since I was 15. When she was 3 months I went back to work and she came with me. When she was 6 months, I became a stay home mom and my postpartum depression/ anxiety was HIGH. I went back to work when she was 17 months, and became a stay home again she was 26 months, and LOVE IT. No Plans to go back to work until after I finish my Masters.
  14. Whats your biggest pet peeve? People chewing gum loudly. 
  15. Whats the first thing you do when you wake up in the morning? Nurse (I usually wake up because Aaliyah needs to nurse), and check my phone. 



Share This